Alena Rose Jonas

Psalm 30:5
Weeping may endure for a night,
But joy comes in the morning

I have always loved this verse of Scripture. Today it speaks to me on a new level. Yesterday we were at the funeral of my father-in-law. Today, we are welcoming our new granddaughter, Alena Rose Jonas.

Our hearts are filled with joy thinking about the fact that they passed each other in the heavens. Jerry Miller left on his way to his heavenly home. I can picture him arriving and causing everyone to laugh with joy. He is healed and happy.

Then heaven kissed a little angel and sent her to us. Part of me would like to think that her great grandfather kissed her as she was leaving to join her Mom and Dad back home on earth.

Alena Rose, welcome to our world. Papa Jerry loved you even before you arrived. We all love you and want to show you the kind of love we learned from him.

Drying the sad tears and now crying tears of joy.

 
1,421
Kudos
 
1,421
Kudos

Now read this

Simple Days

Simple Days Entertainment is the name I chose for my company many years ago. Many people have asked me about my company’s name. I struggled finding a name but eventually settled on the title of a song I wrote about my grandfather. It is... Continue →